Public alerts in EnaCast let you display prominent messages to your website visitors. These are informational banners that appear prominently and can be used to communicate maintenance notices, schedule changes, emergency information, or any important message.
In addition to date-based scheduling, each alert has the Alert enabled checkbox. To change it, click the alert’s Edit icon in the list, tick or untick the box and click Save Changes. It lets you:
Disable an alert temporarily without deleting it
Re-enable an alert you had previously disabled
Immediately disable a scheduled alert if circumstances change
If you need to provide more information than fits in the 500-character message, you can add a link. The alert will display a clickable link that takes visitors to the page you specify.
Common uses for the link:
A page with detailed information about an incident
The alert disappears from the website usually within a minute and is permanently deleted. If you only want to hide it temporarily, disable it instead of deleting it.